Dibby Hill Awards: 2016 (and 2015)

Dibby Hill Book Awards 2016

*As always these awards are based upon the books I read last year, regardless of their publication dates

Literary Novel: Did You Ever Have a Family, Bill Clegg

Fantasy/Science Fiction: Grace of Kings, Ken Lui

Young Adult Novel: The Miseducation of Cameron Post, Emily M. Danforth

Middle-Grade Novel: Mark of the Dragonfly, Jaleigh Johnson

Non-Fiction: Night of the Gun, David Carr

Belated List for 2015

Literary Novel: The Goldfinch, Donna Tartt

Fantasy/Science Fiction: A Natural History of Dragons, Marie Brennan

Young Adult Novel: Delirium, Lauren Oliver

Middle-Grade Novel: The Rithmatist, Brandon Sanderson

Non-Fiction: Endurance, Shackleton’s Incredible Voyage, Albert Lansing

2016 List:
1. The Story of the Lost Child, Elena Ferrante

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s